7 legislative primaries being decided in runoff


MONTGOMERY, Ala. (AP) – Seven legislative primaries will be decided as Alabama voters return to the polls for the runoff election.

Republican Rep. Mac Buttram of Cullman faces Good Hope Mayor Corey Harbison for the GOP nomination for House District 12. Republicans Arnold Mooney and Amie Beth Shaver are competing for House District 43

There are Republican runoffs for four open Senate seats.

Tim Melson and Chris eibert are competing for Senate District 1. Brett King and Shay Shelnutt face off for Senate District 17.

Greg Albritton and Harry D’Olive, Jr. are seeking Senate District 22. Clyde Chambliss Jr. and Harris Garner are competing for Senate District 30.

There is only one Democratic legislative runoff. Rep. Ralph A. Howard of Greensboro faces challenger Thomas Moore for House District 72.

blog comments powered by Disqus