Secrets Sold

LOS ANGELES (AP) — A couple is suing Sprint Corp., claiming an employee posted their nude photos online.

City News Service reported that Tuesday’s lawsuit in Los Angeles alleges invasion of privacy and identity theft.

According to the suit, the woman took her cell phone to a Sprint branch in Los Angeles last year to exchange it for a newer model, but did not erase her data because she wanted her phone numbers transferred to the new device.

The phone also contained some intimate photos of the couple that she’d forgotten about.

The woman claims she was promised the phone would be wiped before it was refurbished but an employee at a Sprint factory in Kentucky found the photos and posted two to her Facebook page.

A message seeking comment from a Sprint spokeswoman wasn’t immediately returned.

Before you sell or trade your iPhone follow these simple steps to back up your data so that when you restore the phone, everything will be current.  You can either backup to your computer or the iCloud service.  If you choose to back up to iCloud, you can find online support by clicking: http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1766

 

  1. Connect your iPhone to the computer you normally sync it with.
  2. Open iTunes and click on your iPhone from the left-hand navigation pane.
  3. From the iPhone’s page on the right side of the screen, click the “Back up to this computer” check box.
  4. Right-click the iPhone from the window pane on the left side of the screen and click “Back Up” from the pop-up menu.

Once you have successfully backed your data and transferred all purchases to your computer, or iCloud storage, perform the following steps to erase all your iPhone’s data and settings:

  1. Tap the settings (gear icon) from the home screen (or whatever page it happens to be located on your iPhone).
  2. Tap the “General” settings menu item.
  3. Choose the “Reset” menu item.
  4. Tap on the “Erase All Content and Settings” menu item.

 

blog comments powered by Disqus